Playella | I Thought You Said by Keith Large

CHLOE is hammering her house viewing list against the table where her switched off smart phone is placed, when LUKE, holding his old mobile phone enters from stage left.

LUKE: I thought you said 10.

CHLOE: Past.

LUKE shows CHLOE his old mobile phone screen.

LUKE: Look it says 10.

CHLOE: Scroll over idiot.

LUKE scrolls his old mobile phone screen.

LUKE: Past 9.

CHLOE: So I went without you and it’s still gone.

LUKE: Convenient.

CHLOE: You know how much I wanted it.

LUKE: I still made it.

CHLOE: I thought you said.

LUKE: Turn your smart phone on.

CHLOE looks at her smart phone screen.

CHLOE: You’ve gazumped me!

CHLOE hits LUKE on the head with her house viewing list and chases him off stage.

2 comments

  1. Oh the joys of the text message! 🙂 Great idea, Keith.

Leave a Reply

