Playella | Sometimes I Guess It Right by Keith Large

LAURA and MICKEY are sat dining at a restaurant table.

LAURA: How did you know it was going to be good tonight?

MICKEY: Hey, when do I ever get it wrong?

LAURA: Your ex!

MICKEY: No, since I’ve been going out with you.

LAURA: The bistro in Leicester Square, when you told me that’s where you used to go with her.

MICKEY: You still said the food was good.

LAURA: Until it came to paying.

MICKEY: I was only joking when I said she used to pay.

LAURA: That’s why she dumped you.

MICKEY: No, it was a mutual decision.

LAURA: Well don’t expect me to consult you when I’m ready to blow you out.

MICKEY: I guess I better pay the bill.

—–

Playellas are Descent’s series of tiny plays for your new writing quick fix.
Would you like your mini masterpiece to be featured on our blog? Find out how.

One comment

  1. A slice of life in a tiny play! Made me smile this morning.

Leave a Reply

